Let’s take a walk…

Journey

I’m taking you on a journey with me. There will be sharing from my heart and real stories of adventure, brokenness and beauty. Something that has taken me nearly my entire life to accept as true is that while I am broken, in Gods eyes I am even more beautiful! That’s hard to swallow. But, my friends, it’s radical and true. The God of our universe thinks you are absolutely stunning! He is the true lover of your soul. He loves you exactly as you are this very second. That’s incredible to me!

I am a wife, mom, daughter, sister, friend, small group leader and financial coach. Most importantly, I am a daughter of God. Sometimes, I’m the frazzled woman who runs beside you on the treadmill. Sometimes, I’m the lady with messy hair at the grocery store struggling to keep a smile on my face. And, sometimes, I’m the lady with a seemingly perfect life; nicely dressed with make up on, sitting beside you in a church. I have a story to share. And, I must not remain quiet any longer. I have never felt more confident that my experiences, even the hard ones, have an eternal purpose. Thank you Jesus because it’s more about what you’ve done for me than I could ever dream of doing for you.

2 thoughts on “Let’s take a walk…

Leave a comment